If you have a NoodleTools account from a previous school year, you may be asked to revalidate before you continue to use it this year.



When you see this prompt your next step is based on whether or not your school uses user authentication


1. If your school uses IP authentication or proxy server authentication.

2. If your school does not use automatic authentication.


See below for instructions.


1. If your school uses IP authentication or proxy server authentication


First log in on campus or through your school's portal. Then when you log into NoodleTools, your account will be automatically revalidated.


Alternatively, your school may have a special link to NoodleTools on a protected webpage. Click the link and you'll be revalidated automatically.

2. If your school does not use automatic authentication

Obtain the school’s NoodleTools username and password from your librarian or teacher.  


Click the blue button Revalidate on the screen.


Once you are successfully logged in your account, it is revalidated for the rest of your school year.


You are allowed to skip the revalidation step for up to 3 weeks (the last day is given on the screen). Click Skip Revalidation For Now and proceed to your account. After that date, this screen will no longer allow you to skip the revalidation. Ask your teacher or librarian for the username and password information. Nothing is lost or deleted — you are simply not permitted to log in until you revalidate.

 

The purpose of revalidation is to limit NoodleTools access to current students. If you are a recent graduate and your new school does not have a NoodleTools subscription, consider getting an individual subscription to continue using NoodleTools for your work.