If you go through the screen to link an existing account or create a new account, and then realize you’ve made an error, you can unlink the account from your G Suite or Office 365 account to start over. For example, you might have linked to the wrong ID/password (sometimes students have made multiple accounts), or you may have created a new account when you meant to link to an existing one.


To correct this, click My account in in the upper right on your NoodleTools screen and select My profile to view your user profile. At the bottom of the next screen, click the link “Click here if you would like to connect your (G Suite) or (Office 365) login to a different NoodleTools account.”



Clicking the link will sign you out and disconnect your G Suite or Office 365 account from the NoodleTools account. The next time you enter NoodleTools through G Suite or Office 365, you will see the intermediate screen again, allowing you to link to an existing account or create a new account.


What if I already created a new project in the wrong account?


If you already created a project in an account before realizing that you linked it to the wrong Personal ID, you can save your work: 

  1. Before unlinking the current account, on the Projects screen, choose Options > Copy next to the project you want to save. 
  2. Enter the correct Personal ID and copy the project to that account. 
  3. Then unlink the current account as instructed in the above image.


When you link your G Suite or Office 365 ID to the correct account, your new project will be there.